Volunteer with Us!

Join our volunteer team today and make a lasting impact in your community.


About Deep Purple

With an ever- increasing fan base, picking up new listeners around the world thanks to their drive to tour familiar and less-travelled places, it’s no wonder Deep Purple operates on fresh cycles of adrenaline, not resting on yesteryear. Deep Purple has released 5 studio albums since 1996, but that total is augmented by an abundance of solo work  and special projects from all 5 band members.

Ian Gillan, Roger Glover, Ian Paice, Steve Morse and Don Airey continue to travel the scope of hard rock —the textures and nuances of recent works are anything but thudding retreads. If you set a  random play setting for the band’s entire catalogue, the result is one of the finest musical outputs to grace rock music. The latter-year Purple has moved progressively into new areas, piquing fans’ interest who were not born when the mighty Purple machine ruled the music world’s money trees. Their holy grail of In Rock (1970) Machine Head (1972) and Made In Japan released in 1973 catapulted Deep Purple to the top in concert grosses and album sales around the world. “Smoke On The Water” ascended to mega-status — simply a perfect track.

Deep Purple’s latest installment was released April 7, 2017 tilted Infinite was produced by Bob Ezrin, one of the most important rock  producers of all time (Pink Floyd, Alice Cooper, Kiss and many others) it features 10 new songs, was recorded with no musical rules... and shows a modern and fresh production... to the point that Deep Purple have never sounded so close to the spirit of the 70s in the last 20 years as they do NOW.

Having amassed so many songs that get coined under the “classic” moniker, setlists have been a never-ending debate among diehards and newer fans. But Deep Purple have been more than in synch with fans’ tastes to remain a powerful drawing force since their formation in 1968.

About Judas Priest

Next year will mark 50 years since Judas Priest’s formation, and incredibly, they are more popular than ever. Case in point, the announcement that their 18th studio album, Firepower, has debuted at #5 on the Billboard 200 Chart – their highest chart placement ever in the States (yes, that includes such all-time classics as British Steel, Screaming for Vengeance, Painkiller, etc.). And Priest’s members are just as excited as the fans – “This is incredible news, that our band Judas Priest – of nearly fifty years standing, can stay popular and relevant enough to gain our highest first week Billboard Top 200 chart position ever! Good news for us, and good news for Metal in general!” 

Firepower is also receiving stellar reviews across the board, including the Metal Temple website declaring “Firepower is a fine proof of a pioneer that still has a lot to say, unlike many bands that live off their glorious past. JUDAS PRIEST is, so hear their sermon, because this is one of the greatest albums of this year, if it isn’t the best one.”

Released on March 9 via Epic Records – Firepower is comprised of fourteen tracks of pure and highly inspired metal. And to mark the occasion Priest (singer Rob Halford, guitarists Glenn Tipton and Richie Faulkner, bassist Ian Hill, and drummer Scott Travis) reunited with producer Tom Allom (the man behind the board for all of the band’s releases from 1979-1988, including such stellar classics as Unleashed in the East, British Steel, Screaming for Vengeance and Defenders of the Faith) and with Grammy Award-winning producer Andy Sneap also helping to raise the sonic bar even higher. 

“Tom Allom has got this classic metal thing,” explains Halford. “And Andy is a bit more of a ‘modern metal producer’ but his thinking is a little bit different to Tom’s. And I think to get this balance between that classic old school metal to what Andy’s world is was just a remarkable coalescence.” “Tom Allom has been with us since 1979, so his knowledge of ourselves and our music in general is immense,” adds Hill. And according to Travis Priest returned back to a recording method that worked incredibly well on the band’s earlier classics – “We went back to the organic way of recording where it’s all of us in a room and we got to play together.” 

Currently touring the U.S. to adoring and large crowds on a bill that is shaping up to be the metal bill of the year (Judas Priest, Saxon, and Black Star Riders), metalheads will be receiving plenty of Firepower throughout 2018.

Come for the show, stay for a classic Catskills weekend

Travel packages starting at just $250 (per person, double occupancy) include:

  • One ticket to a Bethel Woods Pavilion concert
  • Admission to The Museum at Bethel Woods
  • 1-2 nights at participating hotel of your choice
  • Roundtrip transportation from hotel to Bethel Woods

Call RMP Travel at 212-581-8051 or click here


  • Sunday, September 2, 2018   --  7:00 PM Add to cal


All dates, acts, times, and ticket prices are subect to change at anytime without notice.