Volunteer527x376v3.jpg

Volunteer with Us!

Join our volunteer team today and make a lasting impact in your community.

Project: Identity Photography

Tuesdays & Sundays from February 26-May 21

About the Program:

Project: Identity Photo is free digital photography intensive for high school teens. This unique 12-week program provides an opportunity to learn the basics of photography, composition, historical photo processing and Adobe Photoshop. A culminating photobook and exhibition will be created and shared with the community. Participants explore the medium of photography as a conduit for personal expression and storytelling.

We equip students with a standard point and shoot camera and upon successful completion of the program, they are able to keep the camera! Photos will be exhibited on site at the Bethel Woods Event Gallery, via the internet/social media throughout the year, in print as well as at local galleries throughout Sullivan County. No prior photography knowledge is necessary.

How to Apply:

We require all applicants to write a 400 word maximum statement on the following prompt: What inspires you to participate in PI: Photography? You can type directly into the application form or copy and paste your response from a word document into this form. No prior art, music, theater, creative knowledge necessary. 

Apply to be a part of this program via this link.

Showings

  • Tuesday, February 26, 2019   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
  • Sunday, March 3, 2019   --  1:00 PM Add to cal
  • Tuesday, March 5, 2019   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
  • Sunday, March 10, 2019   --  1:00 PM Add to cal
  • Tuesday, March 12, 2019   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
  • Sunday, March 17, 2019   --  1:00 PM Add to cal
  • Tuesday, March 19, 2019   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
  • Sunday, March 24, 2019   --  1:00 PM Add to cal
  • Tuesday, March 26, 2019   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
  • Sunday, March 31, 2019   --  1:00 PM Add to cal
  • Tuesday, April 2, 2019   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
  • Sunday, April 7, 2019   --  1:00 PM Add to cal
  • Tuesday, April 9, 2019   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
  • Sunday, April 14, 2019   --  1:00 PM Add to cal
  • Tuesday, April 16, 2019   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
  • Sunday, April 21, 2019   --  1:00 PM Add to cal
  • Tuesday, April 23, 2019   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
  • Sunday, April 28, 2019   --  1:00 PM Add to cal
  • Tuesday, April 30, 2019   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
  • Sunday, May 5, 2019   --  1:00 PM Add to cal
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2019   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
  • Sunday, May 12, 2019   --  1:00 PM Add to cal
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2019   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
  • Sunday, May 19, 2019   --  1:00 PM Add to cal
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2019   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
View All Showings

Disclaimer

Funding for Museum Education and Creative Programs is provided by Bethel Woods Center for the Arts members and donors and through generous gifts from foundations, individuals and agencies including: The American Gift Fund, the AT&T Aspire program, the Gerald and Janet Carrus Foundation, Annelise Gerry and Family, Robyn Gerry, Nellie and Robert Gipson of the Tianaderrah Foundation, Joan Kaplan, the William and Elaine Kaplan Family Foundations, Liberty Properties Inc., the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature, RBC Foundation USA, and the Rhulen Loughlin Family -- in memory of Trevor John Loughlin, Rolling V Bus Corporation. Transportation assistance has been made possible by TD Charitable Foundation. 

  • Feb 26 - May 21 , 2019
  • The Conservatory at Bethel Woods
    597 West Shore Road
    Bethel, NY 12720
  • View the application here.