Volunteer527x376v3.jpg

Volunteer with Us!

Join our volunteer team today and make a lasting impact in your community.

PI: Photography

Introductory digital photography intensive program for 14-18 year old teens!

PI: Photography is a digital photography immersion program for 14-18 year old teens. Within the 11 week program the teens will use digital photography as their artistic vehicle for expression. We will focus on how to produce, manipulate and curate images through history and modern day techniques. 

The attendance policy for this program is strictly enforced. Teens are allotted up to two absences during the program. February 28th - May 23th 2018 - First Day Febuary 28th a Parent/Guardian MUST attend!
                                     
During the program teens will be held accountable for their point and shoot camera, tripod, flash drive and other equipment with the opportunity to keep the camera at the end! At the conclusion of the program the teens will have produced a photo book and photography exhibition with their original imagery.                
                    
The photography exhibition will be on May 23rd from 6-9PM in the Event Gallery at Bethel Woods!

We require all applicants to write a 400 word maximum statement on the following prompt: What inspires you to participate in PI: Photography? You can type directly into the form below, or copy and paste your response from a word doc into this form.


Project: Identity provides opportunities for regional teens to engage in the arts while cultivating skills for college, career, and civic life in a social and creative environment. Each installment of Project: Identity focuses on a specific art form and works to inspire imagination, innovation and professionalism within its young particpants, fostering success in future endeavors. Project: Identity provides teens in our community with a needed opportunity to create a well-rounded lifestyle that includes participation in the arts and an inspired push for empowered action.

No prior art, music, theater, creative knowledge necessary.

 

 

Showings

  • Wednesday, February 28, 2018   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
  • Sunday, March 4, 2018   --  1:00 PM Add to cal
  • Wednesday, March 7, 2018   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
  • Sunday, March 11, 2018   --  1:00 PM Add to cal
  • Wednesday, March 14, 2018   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
  • Sunday, March 18, 2018   --  1:00 PM Add to cal
  • Wednesday, March 21, 2018   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
  • Sunday, March 25, 2018   --  1:00 PM Add to cal
  • Wednesday, March 28, 2018   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
  • Wednesday, April 4, 2018   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
  • Sunday, April 8, 2018   --  1:00 PM Add to cal
  • Wednesday, April 11, 2018   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
  • Sunday, April 15, 2018   --  1:00 PM Add to cal
  • Wednesday, April 18, 2018   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
  • Sunday, April 22, 2018   --  1:00 PM Add to cal
  • Sunday, April 29, 2018   --  1:00 PM Add to cal
  • Wednesday, May 2, 2018   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
  • Sunday, May 6, 2018   --  1:00 PM Add to cal
  • Wednesday, May 9, 2018   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
  • Wednesday, May 16, 2018   --  6:00 PM Add to cal
View All Showings

Disclaimer

All dates, acts, times and ticket prices are subject to change without notice.

  • Feb 28 - May 16 , 2018
  • The Conservatory at Bethel Woods
  • Conservatory Opens 15 Minutes Before Class
    6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Wednesdays
    1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Sundays
  • FREE!

    Click Here To Apply

Close